Skip to content

Anything but ‘testing 1-2-3’

December 8, 2008

This is my first post using wordpress. I mostly want to test the new format but I may as well give a personal update.

I haven’t been able to decide what I want from this blog. Should I write only about literature, politics, personal feelings? For now, I’ll stick with a blend of the three and see where I end up.

That being said, I’ve altered my MA plans and will push back writing me thesis to next fall. Life will be made much easier and I think I’ll be able to get much more out of the process if I stretch it a bit. Also, I may be writing on something completely different. We’ll see.

Also, I started a tumblr mini-blog. I was using facebook, for awhile, to share different things that I found interesting or funny but I’m going to use tumblr for that from now on. Follow that at http://iantrevor.tumblr.com/

You know you want to.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. December 8, 2008 11:22 pm

    I like the mixture of all three. By the way, the image at the top of the page won’t load on my or Jerry’s computer.

  2. iantrevor permalink*
    December 9, 2008 12:27 am

    Is it at the top right corner? It may be only a little text-looking smiley face. Is that there on the page view from Jerry’s computer?

  3. December 8, 2008 9:26 pm

    No, the smiley face isn’t there, but it looks like the image should be a banner-type thing underneath the title.

  4. iantrevor permalink*
    December 8, 2008 9:43 pm

    It turns out that I had deleted my chosen banner image. Thanks for helping me out Kara!

  5. December 9, 2008 9:48 am

    Your welcome. It’s fixed now!

  6. December 10, 2008 4:19 pm

    OK. I’m just curious–why wordpress over blogger?

  7. iantrevor permalink*
    December 11, 2008 1:09 pm

    I really like the way you can customize wordpress. It’s simple aesthetics for me. I realize this blog isn’t too pretty, but it may be in the future. Plus I couldn’t figure out how to get a twitter feed onto blogger. I hope to not offend those that are loyal to blogger!

Leave a Reply

