Skip to content

Christmas Reading List

December 23, 2008

Here’s a list of what I would like to read over break. I’ve finished only one of the novels and haven’t even started most of them. We’ll see how this goes. I’m just glad for the time to sit back a bit and read for fun. Most of these books have been on my ‘to-read’ list for some time. Vacation starts tomorrow so there will be plenty of time to read on planes and in airports. I’ll cross them through as I knock them out.

1. The Road–Cormac McCarthy

2. Against the Day*–Thomas Pynchon

3. All the Pretty Horses–Cormac McCarthy

4. Jesus Wants to Save Christians–Rob Bell

5. The Architecture of the Visible: Technology and Urban Visual Culture–Graham MacPhee

6. The Visionary Moment: A Postmodern Critique–Paul Maltby

7. The Story of Edgar Sawtelle–David Wroblewski

* This is actually an audio book that’s resting inside my iPod. I’m on disc 35 of 42–the book is massive but it gives me something to ‘read’ during my commute. Thanks Thomas and thanks university library for the free audio book.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 24, 2008 8:29 pm

    The only book on your list that I’ve already read is Edgar Sawtelle, and I absolutely loved it. It’s well worth your time. I’d love to know what you think about it after you’ve finished. Enjoy your Christmas reading!

Leave a Reply

