Skip to content

Joyeux Poisson d’Avril!

April 1, 2009

Joyeux Poisson d’Avril!  Today, the first of April, French children, instead of filling their coworker’s cubicles with packing peanuts or rickrolling the blogosphere, are running around slapping tape-adorned paper fish on other’s backs, yelling “Poisson d’Avril!,” and joyously scampering away.  If you’re inclined to participate in the French merry-making, here’s a link to a printable paper fish to make your joy more convenient.

Instead of participating in Internet Annoyance Day, pleasantly surprise your friends and coworkers with some French fish.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 1, 2009 9:19 pm

    I do an after-school program on Mondays and Wednesdays with 2nd graders and I really wanted to stick this fish on their backs, but I had no printer handy when I read this. My favorite comment today though was a littler girl that I teach that told me my shoes were untied. I wore loafers today and said in a confused voice, “my shoes don’t have laces…” Then she looked at my feet and jumped in surprise. I love little kids’ humor.

  2. April 5, 2011 8:05 am

    I lernt this on french class happy poisson da avril au revoir

Leave a Reply

