Skip to content

DIY Card Catalogue

April 21, 2009


As a result of my unceasing search to expand my geekiness concerning books and libraries, I stumbled upon a library card catalogue card generator.  I can’t imagine printing these out to use in the real world, but it’s nice to look at.  Perhaps this can stand alongside the book cover archive as an additional tool of book and literary appreciation–as well as book geekiness.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 22, 2009 3:20 pm

    I know it will reveal my age, but I remember a time when we used those “in real life.” 🙂

    Of course, I was probably just a baby at the time . . . .

  2. April 22, 2009 7:09 pm

    Two things:

    1. I am a lover of the stacks. Forget this computer stuff. I love being in a library looking for a book or journal.

    2.The card catalogue was the best.

  3. May 20, 2009 8:12 am

    Great writing=) hope to definitely visit again=)

Leave a Reply

