Skip to content

The Art of Manliness

June 26, 2009

Recently I stumbled across an interesting site called The Art of Manliness.  While I am no far of gender exclusive internet domains or phallocentrism in general, this site appeals to me.  Despite my penchant for books, blogs, and air conditioning I very much like the idea of being outdoorsmanlike and manly.  And yes, reading Hemingway and Thoreau have a certain masculine quality but it’s not the same as, say, learning to fell a tree or doing a Marine corps workout.

That being said, the aforementioned site, through the month of June, has featured a series called “30 Days to a Better Man.”  The topics have ranged from debt management to outdoorsmanship.  I wish I’d known of the challenge earlier but playing catch up isn’t too daunting.

If you’re looking to buff up on your (stereotypical) manliness (no matter your gender or sex) check out the 30 day challenge and let me know how it goes.  I’m off to fell a tree.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

